New Host, New Book

Hi everyone! I’m Vicki from I’d Rather Be At The Beach. Sarah has graciously passed The Kitchen Reader over to me.

I’ve switched things up a bit, so if you’d like, check out “About The Kitchen Reader” for what’s changed.

Since there’s not much time to gather suggestions for March’s read, I’ve decided to choose one that I hope you’ll be excited to read and join in.

I’ll post on March 1st with a linky so you can add your review link anytime throughout the month. Please come back and check out the other reviews, we all love comments.

March’s Read:

9375

Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Fannie Flagg

I hope you’ll join me in reading this book. It’s been on my list for a few years and since it has such great reviews, I thought it would be a good choice. Plus, since it’s an older book, it shouldn’t be hard to find a copy at your library (I just put a hold for it at mine), or you should be able to buy a copy pretty cheap.

6 thoughts on “New Host, New Book

  1. Tina

    Hello, this is Tina at Novel Meals and i will see if I can grab a copy and participate. Right now I am in the middle of The Guest Room by Chris Bohjalian.

    Reply
    1. Vicki Post author

      I hope you do join in for March’s book Tina! The linky for reviews will go up the 1st and you’ll have all month to add your link.

      Reply
  2. Margot @ Joyfully Retired

    Hi Vicki,

    This is great timing. I saw Fried Green Tomatoes (the movie) at the library last week. I told myself it was time to re-read the book. I came home and put it on my to-read list, thinking I would get to it in the next few months. Now, there is no reason to delay. I’ll read it in March. Great idea.

    Reply
    1. Vicki Post author

      The book for April will be Root To Leaf: A Southern Chef Cooks Through The Seasons by Steven Satterfield. I plan on announcing it here by Saturday.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

